Ever Upward

mind-map-012817

It is important to be aware of where you currently are, what you have done and what you have accomplished to be able to grow and move forward. Knowing where you stand allows you to plan for what’s to come. Mind Maps are a great tool to help you kickstart this growth, and they are also a great tool to use in every step of the process.

I split my mind map into three sections. These sections are “School,” “Work, Orgs & Accomplishments,” and “Other.” I made sure I put all of my work experience, the art and design classes that I’ve taken and what work I did in those classes, my interests, what I’m proficient in, etc. You can make a mind map of nearly anything but I figured these categories would help kickstart my branding process and help organize my work to ultimately build my portfolio.

Mind Map created using Adobe Illustrator. 

Leave a comment